I'd like to see
comics and
cartoons about ...


No need to add
comics or cartoons
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find
comics and cartoons
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

 

Find Cartoons by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons

Comics and cartoons about opinions.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View all subjects for Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons.

Result page:     (12 images)


1. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2018-03-12 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2018-03-12 Pub. Date: 2018-03-12
Image Number: 169447
Caption: Troubled Times. Day 1: Opinion. Why You Liberals Suck and Trump is All Your Fault. Pat Tronizer. Sigh. Is it too much to ask for thoughtful editorials written by an actually diverse group of experts. Tweet. Day 2: Opinion. Complaining readers are big fat fascists stomping on my freedom. Ima Troll. Maybe you should be more concerned about our democracy being taken over by REAL fascists? Tweet. Opinion. I, another white conservative hire, am here to teach you idiots a lesson. Condy Scending. We are so screwed. Tweet.
     
2. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2017-05-01 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2017-05-01 Pub. Date: 2017-05-01
Image Number: 157727
Caption: Smearing the Messenger. (Objectively-false statement.) That's not true. You libs! So condescending! No, I'm just disputing what you said. Admit it! You can't stand to hear conservative voices. That's not - You hate free speech! What? No! Fancypants elitist! Bozo! See? Intolerant.
     
3. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2017-04-17 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2017-04-17 Pub. Date: 2017-04-17
Image Number: 157189
Caption: Times They Aren't a-Changin'. Fox News has been paying bucketloads of hush money to settle sexual harassment lawsuits. "If you don't like what's happening in the workplace, go to human resources or leave." We have a president accused of sexual assault by several women. "When you're a star, they let you do it." "You can do anything." The GOP caucus to decide women's health care benefits looked like this. "I wouldn't want to lose my mammograms!" Haw! Haw! But don't worry! The New York Times just hired this guy as their new op-ed columnist. "The campus-rape narrative sustains liberal fictions of a never-ending war on women." Bret Stephens.
     
4. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2016-08-29 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2016-08-29 Pub. Date: 2016-08-29
Image Number: 148111
Caption: The University of Chicago Guide to Free Speech. Some clarifications to our recent letter mandating "freedom of expression" on campus. Are you from a dominant social group saying "politically incorrect" things? That is speech. We'll protect it! Are you from a minority group protesting something said by the previous group? That was racist. ! Proceed with caution, you coddled millennial. Are you an invited speaker to whom we are paying a hefty fee, and also a war criminal/online harasser/extreme bigot/anti-science kook? We've got your back! Want to peacefully protest your university granting legitimacy to this person? Disinvite the bigot. Sorry, voicing that opinion is not speech. We are VERY, VERY concerned about "trigger warnings." (Shout out to right-wing donors!) Yeah! But, no need to mention the problem of campus sexual assault. Are you an LGBT student looking for a place where you don't have to worry about being harassed? Sorry, no "safe spaces," you wimps! Wait, we have those already? Oops.
     
5. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2016-04-25 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2016-04-25 Pub. Date: 2016-04-25
Image Number: 142598
Caption: Algorithm Blues. One fine day in the future … Grandma and Grandpa, tell us what the internet was like back in the olden days! Well, we used to do this thing called "surfing the web." We actually visited websites instead of clicking on whatever showed up in our Facebook feeds. Whoa, that sounds wild. But how would you share what you found? Believe it or not, we sometimes read things and kept our opinions to ourselves. Wait, so you would discover stuff on your own and not post about it? Honey, let me tell you about something called print media. Wow, that was interesting. I'm glad my algorithm recommended it.
     
6. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2015-07-06 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2015-07-06 Pub. Date: 2015-07-06
Image Number: 129484
Caption: Dawning of the Obvious. Some views have changed almost overnight. Then. "Symbol of cultural heritage". Now. Swiffer pad in the halls of history. Then. Perverts! Now. Love is beautiful! Hopefully more epiphanies are on the way. Voter ID Laws. "Preventing fraud. These laws are a fraud! Shame on those lazy Greeks! Economic crisis. Those Greeks don't take no &@*#!
     
7. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2014-12-22 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2014-12-22 Pub. Date: 2014-12-22
Image Number: 120739
Caption: All You Need Is Like. It started with Facebook widgets showing which of your friends "like" a particular website. Tough Toasters! Monday, July 19. No Fear. 12 friends like this. Then, liking entered the real world. Steve and Joanne gave a thumbs-up to the Kobe Snout sliders. Foodpad, sir? Menu. Sometimes it got a little awkward. 4 friends liked this sexual partner. Life grew hard for those with zero likes ... Spare a pity like, sir? Likeless. Please help ... While those with many formed exclusive groups. The Thumbs-Up Club. 512 people like me. Sorry. 1,000-like minimum. Eventually, holographic likes covered the earth. 3.5 billion likes. 6 likes. 309 likes. 83 likes. "Enjoy this cartoon? Press this button!" Like.
     
8. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2014-03-17 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2014-03-18 Pub. Date: 2014-03-17
Image Number: 109088
Caption: Corporate Cosmos. Neil Degrasse Tyson can talk about things like black holes without controversy. But what if a company decided their existence might hurt profits? EZ-Naut™. Peaceful galactic voyages. We can't have people thinking there are holes in space sucking in all matter! We'll get on it. Soon ... Citizens for Responsible Astronomy. Black hole fraud. Hoax. Opinion. The Only Thing a "Black Hole" Sucks is Jobs. Liberal fascism in space Have you ever seen a black hole with you own eyes? Not exactly, but - Pinhead! Doubt successfully sowed! Who am I to say whether black holes exist? No one really knows!
     
9. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2013-10-21 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2013-10-22 Pub. Date: 2013-10-21
Image Number: 103131
Caption: Health Care-Mudgeons. Obamacare hasn’t fully started yet, but it seems lots of people have reached a verdict. The Privileged Pre-Judger. It's already a failure! Has always gotten health insurance through his job. The Catch-22 Complainer. It's too complicated! Opposed the simpler public option; ignores complexity of current system. The Libertarian Logician. It's an economic disaster! Just supported the shutdown, and actual economic disaster. The Lazy Lapdog. A train wreck! Conservative pundit who can't be bothered to think of a better metaphor. Of course, not everyone is negative ... Um, I can put up with a few computer glitches if it means I don't die! Person with pre-existing condition.
     
10. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2010-03-01 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2010-03-01 Pub. Date: 2010-03-01
Image Number: 90484
Caption: Slowpoke. Free Speech Koans. The Supreme Court has ruled that corporate spending to sway elections is protected "speech." This raises deep philosophical questions! If a citizen speaks, bit has no money to buy a TV ad, do they make a sound? Senator Bilge: Squirrel Sodomizer. If money is speech, can we pay out bills with opinions. I can't pay my rent this month, but I CAN give you a half-hour lecture on the folly of subsidized corn. If the pen is mightier than the sword, is not a multi-million dollar media campaign mightier than the pen? Look, my letter to the editor supporting Senator Bilge was published! Squirrellgate: Bilge Sinks In Polls. HAW HAW! He porked a squirrel!
     
11. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2008-08-11 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2008-08-11 Pub. Date: 2008-08-11
Image Number: 91248
Caption: Slowpoke. For a self-proclaimed literalist, Judge Scalia seems to see an awful lot of things in the 2nd amendment. "A well-regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed." Obviously this does not allow firearms for felons or the mentally ill, or in schools, or government buildings, or concealed or "dangerous and unusual" weapons ... But handguns are a right! DUH! Where does all this special insight come from? Our experts have concluded that Scalia belongs to the RUMPIST school of legal thought. Majority Opinion. His rulings come LITERALLY out of his ass. As you can see, a handgun fits neatly within the confines of Scalia's posterior. Censored. If it's in there, it's in the CONSTUTITION! Yes, we can thank Scalia for protecting us from that scourge of the courts - THE ACTIVIST JUDGE! Excise me everyone, I need to make a "narrow interpretation." Men's Room. Ah, just as the framers intended!
     
12. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2008-06-16 opinion 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2008-06-16 Pub. Date: 2008-06-16
Image Number: 91241
Caption: Slowpoke. The fate of the world hangs in the balance. Yet as we face war, global warming, and an economic meltdown, our presidential rave is about this: Ha ha! He looks funny eating cheese balls! Elitist! Obama's opponent isn't exactly helping matters. He just doesn't understand plain, simple folks like us! TV ad crafted by well-heeled consultants to manipulate opinions of the working class. Obama, of course, joins a line of "uppity" black leaders. He just doesn't fit in! What's the guy supposed to do? Okay, are you happy now? POSER! Phils.
     
Result page:     (12 images)