I'd like to see
comics and
cartoons about ...


No need to add
comics or cartoons
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find
comics and cartoons
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

 

Find Cartoons by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons

Comics and cartoons about inspections.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:     (5 images)


1. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2019-01-14 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2019-01-14 Pub. Date: 2019-01-14
Image Number: 175892
Caption: No Government, No Problem! Fed. Employee paycheck. 0.00. At least an illegal isn't taking your paycheck! Romaine hearts. Not inspected. I'm protecting you from dirty, diseased migrant children! Joshua Tree National Park. We need a wall so people can't come in and destroy our country! Don't worry! The border wall will protect your charred remains!
     
2. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2013-04-29 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2013-04-30 Pub. Date: 2013-04-29
Image Number: 96523
Caption: After the west, Texas fertilizer plant explosion, Gov. Rick Perry assailed … A cartoon criticizing his disdain for regulations. "I won't stand for someone mocking the tragic deaths of my fellow Texans and out fellow Americans." (Actual quote.) People of Texas, rest assured that I will always protect you from those who would insult me. I mean - the victims of a terrible accident! I will also keep our factories safe from dangerous inspectors. If we want to store 270 tons of explosives next to a school, that's OUR BUSINESS! George W. Bush Presidential Library. This chapter on deflecting blame after a major tragedy is great stuff! Yeah, well, it only works for so long. Post - 9/11 Playbook.
     
3. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2011-01-01 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2011-01-01 Pub. Date: 2011-01-01
Image Number: 86598
Caption: Slowpoke. Many people seem to view government as a shopaholic of sorts. Families are cutting back. Why can't the guv'mint? Tax and spend! That's all these bureaucrats want to do! Some of these profligate officials agreed to speak with us anonymously. It started when I got a rush out of buying manhole covers. Now I get my fix ordering bridge repairs. Somebody please stop me! I'm sorry, but sending disability checks to people with horrific diseases and injuries is simply TOO MUCH FUN! It's like buying a new flat-screen TV EVERY DAY! I know I should cut back on trying to keep feces out of hamburger meat, but the truth is, I GET OFF on preventing foodborne illness. Sorry, taxpayers!
     
4. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2010-12-20 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2010-12-20 Pub. Date: 2010-12-20
Image Number: 89602
Caption: Slowpoke. The off-center enter. As political compromise seems to shift ever rightward, what deals can we expect from the congress of the future? 2013. Social security may be gone, but we've made sure every senior gets a Snuggie at age 67! Should be 70, but ok. 2016. Meat inspection may be a thing of the past, and E. coli is now considered a nutrient ... but I fought hard to keep "cook thoroughly" on the package! Nanny state nonsense - but whatever. Ground beef. Cook thoroughly. 2017. We kept an 18-hour workday for child coal miners and imposed a $500 fine for each accidental skull-crushing. It's still government interference in the market. Oh well! 2019. Success! When we lick the jackboots of our Beckistani overlords, they are required to wipe them first with moist towelettes! It's liberal fascism, but what can you do? All hail the buzzcut.
     
5. Cartoonist Jen Sorensen  Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons 2005-01-01 inspection 
Cartoonist(s): Jen Sorensen
Comic/Cartoon: Jen Sorensen's Editorial Cartoons
Viewable Date: 2005-01-01 Pub. Date: 2005-01-01
Image Number: 86617
Caption: Slowpoke. Hey, hungry Americans! Do you find that steakhouses like these aren't quite meeting your renegade eating needs? Then check out these NEW ADVENTURES IN THEME DINING! Aussie Steak Hut. Blazing Cattles Bar & Grill. Attila's Meat Pit. No waiting to be seated - you must CONQUER your table by slaying animatronic monks! The booth of Naissus is MINE! HA! Today's Specials. Blood of Bledo $11. Flesh of the Ostrogoths. Apocalypse Cow. Fine dining in a post-nuclear atmosphere. Customers chase down their own mutant bovine and roast them over burning oil wells. Look! There's some! The Beef Lobby Lounge. Meat free from the shackles of government inspection. A real walk on the wild side! Mmm ... Mad cow prions make all the difference. This E. Coli-splattered steak is NOT for sissies! Food Guide Pyramid. Beef.
     
Result page:     (5 images)